2018 Annual Exhibit

Above: “desperado,” Gregory Radionov, 2018 First Place

The juror for 2018 was John Paul Thornton.

Click on any image to open gallery. Then use arrow keys to scroll through. Click “i” to toggle titles on or off. Press ESC at any time to come back to the thumbnails.

Prize Gallery:

2018 Awards Gallery
« 1 of 8 »

Search the full show by title or artist:

2018 Full Show Gallery

2018 Awards List:

First Place/Hawthorne Award: Gregory Radionov – desperado
Second Place/VWS Ruth Cain Award: Gary Friedman – Take Me Home, Skippy
Third Place/Laura Owens Award: Marietta Petrini – Mr. Frank

Special Honors:
Cheap Joe’s Award: Deborah Swan-McDonald – Voices, Holly’s Story
Holbein Award: Karen Holly – Tea Time
Graphaids Award: Natalie Smythe – Daisy
Richeson Award: Charlotte Mullich – Life, Leaves and Twigs
Winsor Newton Award: Beth Pfaffinger – Megan’s Lock
Richeson Award: Lori Pollack – Sweet Xochi
Holbein Award: Joette Snyder – Snow Play
Richeson Award: Peter McDonald – Spring is Sprung

Certificate of Achievement:
Gregory Radionov – Blinded
Marietta Petrini – Girl in Red

Honorable Mention:
Holbein Award: Bennett Levin – Kissed by the Sun
Golden Artist Award: Selina Chang – White Tulips in Glass Vase
Golden Artist Award: Susan Spector – Two Horses and a Fox Walked into a Barn
Salis International Award: Van Do – You and I Against the World
Salis International Award: Fatemeh Kian – Spiraled
Salis International Award: Cristina Gordy – Fallen Flower
Carter Sexton Award: Gail Green – Bouqet in a Jar
Canson Award: Mary Kay Wilson – Magnolia

Certificates of Achievement:
Joette Snyder- Sally’s Sunflowers
Beth Pfaffinger – Drift