Valley Watercolor Society is a non-profit organization in the San Fernando Valley of Southern California dedicated to the enjoyment of watercolor and water media painting. We hold monthly meetings with demos, watercolor workshops, and plein air paint-outs from September to June (see our detailed event listing), and an Annual Exhibit each spring.

2024 Annual Exhibit

Valley Watercolor Society
2024 Annual Juried Exhibition
February 1 – 27, 2024
Awards Presentation

2024 Top Winners

1st Place
Liz Blum
“Fresh From The Garden”

2nd Place
Jan Godachy
“Back Alley”

3rd Place
Karen Holly
“In A Clutch”

Special Honors

Gary Friedman-Fower_of_Mentryville
Gary Friedman
“Flower of Mentryville”

Shirley Peppers - Am I Free
Shirley Peppers
“Am I Free”

Deborah Swan-McDonald-Sunlight of Matilija Poppies
Deborah Swan-McDonald
“Sunlight At Matilija Poppies”

Honorable Mention

Selina Cheng-Sunset_Stroll
Selina Cheng
“Sunset Stroll”

Elana Goldheimer-Then_Along_Came_A_Spider
Elana Goldheimer
“Then Along Came A Spider”

Meressa Naftulin-A_Wash_in_Color
Meressa Naftulin
“A Wash In Color”

Carla Simonian--Housewarming
Carla Simonian

Michelene Laski-Maggie's Ball
Michelene Laski
“Maggie’s Ball”

Please click the link below to see the show in entirety
Online Juried Shows 2024 Annual Watercolor Exhibit